Winthrop Public Schools School Committee Subcommittees 2023-2024

Athletics, Athletic Facilities, Extra-curricular, Out of School Hours: Chair Zachary Purinton, Julie Barry, Gus Martucci

Budget Committee: Chair Gus Martucci, Julie Barry, Layne Petrie

Buildings & Grounds, Maintenance, Transportation Utilities: Chair Layne Petrie, Julie Barry, Zachary Purinton

Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment, Technology: Chair Suzanne Leonard, Layne Petrie, Zachary Purinton

Policy Committee: Chair Julie Barry, Suzanne Leonard, Layne Petrie

Sick Leave Bank Committee: **Chair Zachary Purinton**, Suzanne Leonard, Gus Martucci Teachers on committee: Ellen Baxter, Pamela Lund

Custodian Sick Leave Committee: Chair Suzanne Leonard, Gus Martucci, Zachary Purinton

Payroll approval with Superintendent (Chairperson or his/her designee from School Committee): Jennifer Powell

Bargaining Subcommittees

Unit A. Teachers: Chair Jennifer Powell, Layne Petrie, Zachary Purinton

Unit C. Educational Support Personnel (ESP): Chair Suzanne Leonard, Layne Petrie, Zachary Purinton

Winthrop Administrator's Association: Chair Zachary Purinton, Julie Barry, Suzanne Leonard

Clerks & Nurses: Chair Layne Petrie, Julie Barry, Zachary Purinton

Custodians: Chair Layne Petrie, Suzanne Leonard, Gus Martucci

Cafeteria Staff: Chair Zachary Purinton, Julie Barry, Layne Petrie

Superintendent Contract: Chair Gus Martucci, Julie Barry, Layne Petrie

Superintendent Evaluation: Chair Julie Barry, Suzanne Leonard, Gus Martucci

Liaisons to the Schools

Winthrop High School: Jennifer Powell Winthrop Middle School: Julie Barry Arthur T. Cummings School: Zachary Purinton William P. Gorman School: Suzanne Leonard Shore Collaborative: Zachary Purinton